h1

The Power of Women

February 11, 2011

As a working woman I understand that life can get busy at times. Life can be so busy that it can get overwhelming for some of us. As a woman I also understand that other women are going through the same thing as I am.  They are busy individuals who are moms, daughters, sisters, workers, lovers and more. Women have a tremendous amount of responsibility and work to do day in and day out.  That is why I think it is so important to support one another. I know sometimes I feel super stressed and all I want to do is go eat a jumbo carton of ice cream and call it a day. However, I remember that my girlfriends are there to help support me when times get hard.

Currently I work part-time and go to school part-time. I know plenty of other women who are not only doing what I’m doing but they are going to work full-time and school part-time.  I give major props to anyone who can do that.  I get stressed out enough just doing what I do.  In my personal life I have friends, a relationship and much more I have to juggle on a daily basis.  Sometimes it seems like all too much, but I try to remember that everything will get done in time.  Being a woman not only can be stressful but it can be a hard job.  It’s hard to be a mom and go to school and pay bills. It’s hard to simply go to school and to work.  It’s hard to maintain a balance in your life between career, love and friends, but we all do it and we all try to do it the best we can.

I think it is important to try to remember to keep a balance in your life. You never want to get so involved with your work that you neglect your kids or get so consumed by school that you forget your partner. Balance I believe is key to success.  Success in your career, success at home and success in life. I also belive that support from other women can really make a tremendous difference. I think by supporting one another we can further our careers get ideas for help and overall make our lives more enriched and fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

