h1

With 3 Dogs in your House…How do you find Balance?

March 3, 2011

Working from home can be distracting at times and now that I have three dogs at home, it can be even more distracting. So how do you find the balance between working and all the other chaos in your life? Well for me, I find there are a few ways I can do  this.

-One thing I always try to do is find some time for myself. I think first and foremost we have to take care of ourselves, before we can take care of anyone else, including our dogs.

-Secondly, I think we have to be patient. I’m experiencing this right now. I have to be patient with the new dog we brought into our house. She is very sweet, but I can’t expect in one day for her and the other dogs to get along perfectly. It’s going take time and patience in order for her to get used to us and the new dogs in her life.

-Third, you have to be assertive. One thing I have learned from having dogs, is that you must be assertive. Being assertive means you are taking charge of your life. You are the one creating your environment and surroundings. Therefore, you need to assert yourself and understand that you are in charge of your life, no one else.

-Another important thing to remember is to have fun. You have to remember, life isn’t all about work work work. It’s about having fun and enjoying yourself.  Who wants to go through life without enjoying themselves. So make time maybe once a week even, to just have some fun.

-Lastly, always remember to be thankful. Be thankful for all the great things you may have and all the wonderful gifts you have been given. Being thankful I think helps you remember to keep things balanced and in perspective.

So I guess the point is, just remember that life is going get crazy, even chaotic, but there are things you can do to relax.  You can even keep your life in order (for the most part) even with 3 dogs and a family. Feel free to leave me your comments.

 

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

