h1

I like Bad T.V. but Really who Cares

March 5, 2011

I know that this blog post probably has nothing to do with helping build relationships between women in the workforce, however, I needed to put this out there. Is anyone else as obsessed with bad T.V. as I am? I know this is sometimes  a sensitive subject with some people, but I believe there are more people out there who like bad T.V. than would like to admit. Personally, I am not afraid to admit to someone that I enjoy watching bad reality T.V. shows or shows that really have no point or purpose. I believe it is sort of part of who I am. It’s sort of one of those things that is a secret shame of mine, but I don’t really mind hiding it from anyone. In fact, I subject my boyfriend, family and friends to watching it with me sometimes. Yes, this may cruel and unusual punishment but come on people, I think your with me on this one. Everyone has some kind of secret shame, whether you admit to others or not. The point is not whether or not I like bad reality television, the point is that I have to be willing to accept myself and love myself, even though I like watching stupid shows that have no point or agenda whatsoever. I think that is important for anyone to remember, you have to accept yourself. You must love yourself first, before you can really love anyone else. You also need to be willing to admit that you like things like bad T.V., but who cares? Really, no one cares what you like to do in your free time. Shoot, I probably have well over 10 or so secret shames, but I don’t care because that is a part of who I am. So maybe I like watching bad T.V. and doing other dumb things, but that’s me and well you either love it or you hate it. Just remember to love and accept yourself first, because that is where it all starts.

Leave a Reply

