h1

With so Much on our Plates, How do we not over-stuff ourselves?

April 1, 2011

We are all busy. Everyone is super busy everyday and we make choices as to how busy we are going be that day. I have a lot on my plate. I am a student, I work, I have a relationship, friends and family. There never seems to be enough time in the day to do everything. So the question I pose is this, How do we not over fill our plates? How do we keep some semblance of a normal life and not get too caught up in all the craziness. Well here are my tips for staying sane in such a crazy world.

1.     Take time for yourself everyday: Everyday make sure you do something for yourself, whether it is a walk, cooking, yoga, working out, whatever it is, just do it everyday and do something you love.

2.     If you feel overwhelmed, don’t be afraid to turn things down: Don’t be afraid to tell people NO. It’s ok if you are too busy and can’t go to lunch with a co-worker, just tell them politely and they will get the hint.

3.     Try to relax: Just try and relax even for five minutes a day. Maybe while you take a shower or even right before bed. One way to do this is just start reading a good book, always tends to help me relax.

So when your plate is almost to capacity and your feeling a bit overwhelmed, maybe think about my three suggestions and try it out for yourself. Thanks and let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

