h1

Learn a Lesson from Kids and be a Little Less Stressed

April 19, 2011

As far back as you can remember what comes to mind? What can you recall from your childhood? Was it fun, do you remember always playing games and running around? I certainly do. I remember being a child and thinking how wonderful life was. Nothing really bothered me a lot, I didn’t really have any stresses and I didn’t have to worry about things like bills. I remember being so happy just to be out in a park or at the beach playing in the water. It was such a fun time in my life and I’m sure it is like that for most people. Do you ever look at a child and think, “Wow, I wish I had that enthusiasm for life. I wish I could feel that way again.” Children often show us how easy it is to be amused or find the simplest humor in things. I think as we get older we forget to remember the simple things. We start worrying so much about work, bills, everything and anything, we forget to take pleasure in the little things. I think we can learn a lesson or two from children. Kids don’t judge others, and they are honest. A child doesn’t know yet what it is like to be stressed because they have major bills to pay or food to put on the table. All they are usually worried about is when the next time is that they are going to play. So I think there is a lesson to be learned from children. If we think a little less about what we are stressed out on and a little more on the simple things in life I think we can lead happier and more fulfilling lives. So next time when the bills are getting piled up or your just super stressed, remember what it was like when you were a kid and start taking more pleasure in the little things in life. Thanks for any comments.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

