h1

Women-Don’t be So hard on Yourselves!

April 23, 2011

Women are always hard on themselves. We are always critizing every little thing about ourselves. We nit pick at the littlest things. Even the most secure women do this to themselves. We breakdown every little thing and critique it as if it was our job. Personally, I am pretty secure with myself. I love myself and my body and I think that’s a good thing.  However, even as secure as I am I still find myself every once in awhile critiquing my own looks or body. I could tell you every little scar I have on my body and every small imperfection. Yet, I wonder, why as women do we do this to ourselves? Why can we not just accept ourselves for who we are and what we are. So what if you have a big ass or large thighs? It really doesn’t matter. What matters is who you are as a person.

I think more often than not men do not think of themselves in the same light as women do. I believe they look at themselves in a much less critical way. They are happy if overall they look ok and don’t have a beer gut. I believe women are a lot different in this aspect. We are so hard on ourselves and the way we look. Just look at the way stores are set up. There are by far way less clothing stores for men as there are for women.  I believe this is in part because women are the ones shopping trying to find clothes that make them feel better. So why are we so hard on ourselves? Could be just a gender thing. Not completely sure, but it is an interesting point to explore. Let me know your thoughts.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

